Latest News

Gov. Rounds appoints new Lottery commissioners

For Immediate Release: 3/13/2003

(Pierre) - Gov. Mike Rounds has appointed four new members to the South Dakota Lottery Commission.

The new members are: Susan Brugger, Pierre; Tom Leckey, Pierre; Lance Russell, Hot Springs; and Duane Schmautz, Blunt. The commission terms of Brugger and Leckey run until January 1, 2005.  The terms of Schmautz and Russell run until January 1, 2006.

The new members succeed: John Waltner, Freeman; Dawn Nelson, Sioux Falls; Ron Morrow, Armour; and Ralph ‘Chip’ Kemnitz, Philip.

The seven-member commission oversees the operation of the state lottery.

< Back to Listing