Skip to Main Content

South Dakota Lottery Commission

The South Dakota Lottery Commission is a five-member board appointed by the Governor. The Commission establishes policy for and advises on operation of the South Dakota Lottery, including approval of any major procurement. Members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate. Each commissioner's term is three years, and a chairman is chosen annually at the first meeting of the fiscal year. The commission meets at least once each quarter. Additional meetings may be called by the chair upon request of the Executive Director or any three commission members.


Jason Ahrendt, Sioux Falls
Tim Donohue, Sioux Falls
Steve Harding, Pierre
Joe Kafka, Sioux Falls
Tona Rozum, Mitchell

Commission Meetings

  • Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, September 26, 2024 at 9:30 AM CST, Room 412 of the State Capitol.
  • Previous Meetings: Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 9:30 AM CST, Room 412 of the State Capitol. View the agenda or meeting packet. Listen to the audio.